27TH ANNUAL DAY CELEBRATION



Sardar Bhagwan Singh University celebrated the second day of Annual Day celebration on November18, 2021with fervour and enthusiasm. The day's celebration was graced as "Chief Guest" by Leader Opposition Shri. Pritam Singh (MLA Chakrata). Dr. Gaurav Deep Singh (Chancellor, Sardar Bhagwan Singh University, Dehradun) accorded a floral welcome to the "Chief Guest". The "Chief Guest" along with Shri. S. P. Singh (Chairman, Gaurav Bharti Shiksha Sansthan), Dr. Gaurav Deep Singh, Prof. Veerma Ram (Officiating Vice Chancellor) with other dignitaries visited the creativities of students in Inter-House Creative Arts Society Competition "SAPTRANG", Nature club competition and Photography exhibitions organized by respective of clubs and societies. Shri. S. P. Singh (Chairman, Gaurav Bharti Shiksha Sansthan) felicitated the "Chief Guest" with a shawl and memento. Chief Guest Shri. Pritam Singh addressed the gathering and congratulated all the students for their curricular and co-curricular achievements.



Awardees of academic excellence and winners of inter house competitions were awarded by the Chief Guest Mr. Puneet Dane and Ms. Riya Mahar were selected as University Captain (Boys & Girls). Mr. Divya Pratap Singh and Ms. Mahalakshmi Muskan were selected as University Vice-Captain (Boys & Girls). The first prize winners in various categories are as follows: Saptrang Competition: Rangoli: Falguni Anil & Ananya Verma, Mehndi: Falguni Anil, Poster Making: Khushi Chaudhary, Card Making: Anjali Mishra, Best Out of Waste: Priyanka, Aipan Making: Pallavi Kharwar, Collage Making: Neha Mehra. Nature Club Competition: Bouquet Making: Neha, Sonali, Flower Decoration: Supriya & Khushi, Floral Rangoli: Shivangi Pandey & Riya Kumari and Garland Making: Manisha Thapliyal. Photography Competition: Wildlife: Abhishek Jaiswal, Nature:

Abhishek Shandilya and **Random:** Rishita Khurana. A beautiful kathak dance was performed by Sangeet Natya Academy Winner Pandit Rajendra Gangani and his team under the aegis of SPIC MACAY. The closing ceremony was ended with the rocking performance by "Astitva Band. Present on the occasion Prof. Maneesh Arora (Dean, Students Welfare), Mr. Zorawar Singh (Manager) and Ms.Urmi Chaurasia (Controller of Examination). The programwas co-ordinated by Capt. Nalini Mehrishi, Ms. Deepika Ahuja,Dr. Vikas Singh Jadon, Dr. Yogita Dobhal, Dr. Vishal Rajput, Mr. Ankush Sundriyal, Mr. Vishal Warikoo and the Heads/Incharges/Co-ordinators of the Departments, faculty and staff members. The event was anchored by Dr. Nidhi. S. Belwal.

