Sardar Bhagwan Singh University celebrated 60th National Pharmacy Week



School & of SBS of Pharmaceutical Sciences Technology University, Dehradun celebrated 60th National Pharmacy Week on the theme "Pharmacist: An integral part of healthcare" on Saturday 27th November with great enthusiasm. The program was inaugurated with lamp lighting and ribbon cutting ceremony by Prof. Veerma Ram (officiating Vice Chancellor). Prof. Veerma Ram in his speech described the importance of pharmacist in healthcare system and also said that during COVID-19, pharmacists played an essential role to control the pandemic. Then a health awareness procession was flagged off by Prof. Veerma Ram accompanied with Mr. Krishan Rawat (Registrar), Ms. Urmi Chaurasia (Controller of Examination) and other dignitaries. During the procession students were distributed health awareness pamphlets to local peoples and encouraged them to take advice regarding the safe use of medicines. Students participated in the poster competition in which they beautifully portrayed the importance of pharmacist as healthcare professional. Poster competition was judged by Dr. Anil Kumar, Dr. Santosh Karn and Dr. Shreevardhan Dheeman. Students of the University also performed a street play at university premises. Ms. Nikita and Ms. Akshita (B. Pharm 5thSem) and Ms. Ritika Yadav & Ms. Priya Singh (M. Pharm 1stSem) won the first prizes in poster competition. Later pharmacy quiz (Medimind-8) was also organized in which four teams were participated. Team"C" (Nitish Jangwan, Gagandeep Singh, Sandhya, Gita Chaudhary, Suman and Akash Giri) bagged the first prize in the pharmacy quiz competition. The program was coordinated by Prof. Vikas Anand, Dr. Mamta.F.Singh, Dr. Yogita Dobhal, Dr. C.Nithya Shanthi, Dr. Anupama Singh, Dr. Arun Kumar Mahato, Dr. Nidhi Nainwal, Mr. Ankush Sundriyal, Mr. Mohd. Ajmal and Mr. Vishal Warikoo. Heads/ Incharges/ Co-coordinators of all the Departments, faculty, staff, and students were present during the program. The event was

anchored by Mrs. Gauree Kukreti. The event came to end with formal vote of thanks delivered by Prof. Vikas Anand.

