## Sardar Bhagwan Singh University Celebrates 25<sup>th</sup> Annual Day



On the occasion of "RAJATOTSAV" SBS University, Dehradun celebrated its 25<sup>th</sup> Annual Day on 17th November 2019 in a grand manner. The Silver Jubilee Celebrations was graced by the presence of "**Mrs. Rekha Sharma**" Chairperson, National Commission for Women, New Delhi as Chief Guest. The programme was inaugurated by Chief Guest with lighting of the lamp. On this occasion Sardarni Harinder Pal Kaur Ji (Wife of Late Founder Director, Sardar Gurcharan Singh Ji), Shri S. P. Singh (Chancellor), Dr. Gaurav Deep Singh (Secretary GBSS) and Prof. A. K. Sharma (Vice-Chancellor). The function started with the speech of Vice-Chancellor in which he extended a warm welcome to the gathering and presented the Annual Report of the University. Later academic awards were distributed to the meritorious students of the passed out batches of all the courses by the Chief Guest.

Vaibhav Maurya (BMLT 3<sup>rd</sup> Year) was awarded the Certificate of Excellence for NCC Republic Day Camp parade.Certificate of appreciation for extracurricularactivities were also given to Deepanshu Bansal,



Shubham Navin Thakur, Archana Chaudhary (B. Pharm, 4th year), Aditi Battu (B. Pharm, 3<sup>rd</sup> year), Swarnima Naithani, Mitali Dua, Gurvinder Singh, Novleen Kaur (BPT, 4<sup>th</sup> year) and P. Pandimeena Servai (BPT, 3<sup>rd</sup> year) for their overall achievements in various fields. Twelve Gold and Thirteen Silver medals were given for academic excellence in different disciplines.



The chief guest addressed the gathering and congratulated the students for their achievements. The cultural program started with the Saraswati Vandana which was followed by the charade of melodious songs presented by the University Choir. Later, a play was presented by the students of Dramatic Society on the issue of Nepotism. Garhwali and Bhangra dances were presented by the students. The highlight of the evening was the theme dance on "Sanchit Srijan".

Present on the occasion were Mr. Krishan Rawat (Registrar), Prof. F. C. Garg (Dean, Academics), Dr. Luvkush (Academic Advisor), Prof. Maneesh Arora (Dean, Students Welfare), Prof. Veerma Ram (Director,

School of Pharm. Sci. & Tech.), Ms. Urmi Chaurasia (Controller of Examination), Mr. Zorawar Singh (Manager) and Head of the Departments. Events have been co-ordinated by Capt. Nalini Mehrishi, Dr. Barkha Kamal (Convener, Cultural and Music Club), Dr. Shradha Bisht (Convener, Dramatics Society) and Dr. Vikas Jadon. The annual day celebration was attended by the faculty, staff, students, parents, guests and media persons.



The vote of thanks was given by Miss. Mitali Babulkar (University Captain). The function ended with National Anthem.

