SARDAR BHAGWAN SINGH UNIVERSITY CELEBRATES 27^{TH} ANNUAL DAY



Sardar Bhagwan Singh University, Dehradun celebrated its 27th Annual Day on Wednesday November 17, 2021. The celebration was graced by the presence of Shri. Trivendra Singh Rawat (MLA Doiwala, Former Chief Minister of Uttarakhand) as "Chief Guest". Shri S. P. Singh (Chairman, Gaurav Bharti Shiksha Sansthan) accorded a floral welcome to the Chief Guest. The program was inaugurated by the Chief Guest with lightening of the lamp. On this occasion Sardarni Harinder Pal Kaur Ji (Wife of Late Founder Director, Sardar Gurcharan Singh Ji), Dr. Gaurav Deep Singh (Chancellor, Sardar Bhagwan Singh University, Dehradun) and Mr. Zorawar Singh (Manager) were present. The function started with speech of Prof. Veerma Ram Vice-Chancellor (Officiating) presented the annual report of the university. Academic awards were distributed to the meritorious students by the Chief Guest. Four gold and four silver medals were given to the students for their academic excellence.



Shri. S. P. Singh (Chairman, Gaurav Bharti Shiksha Sansthan) felicitated the "Chief Guest" with a shawl and memento. Chief Guest Shri. Trivendra Singh Rawat addressed the gathering and congratulated all the students for

their academic achievements. The cultural program started with saraswati vandana. A play titled "Miraj" was staged by the university students. Various dance forms of Uttarakhand and "Folk Dance of Punjab: Gidda" were also presented by students of the university. Certificates were given to all the participants. Prof. Maneesh Arora (Dean, Students Welfare), Prof. F.C. Garg (Advisor), Dr. Luv Kush (Advisor Academics) and Ms. Urmi Chaurasia (Controller of Examination) were present on the occasion. The program was co-ordinated by Capt. Nalini Mehrishi, Miss. Deepika Ahuja, Dr. Vikas Singh Jadon, Dr. Neetu Pandey, Mr. Vishal Warikoo and Mr. Paras Joshi. Heads/Incharges/Co-ordinators of all the Departments, faculty, staff, and guest and media person were present during the program. The event was anchored by Dr. Nidhi. S. Belwal. The event came to an end with formal vote of thanks delivered by Miss. Deepika Ahuja. The function ended with National Anthem.

