## SARDAR BHAGWAN SINGH UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN ORGANIZED CHARTER DISTRIBUTION PROGRAM AND INVESTITURE CEREMONY



Sardar Bhagwan Singh University, Dehradun organized student's charter distribution program for the first-year students to make them accustomed with the administrative setup, rules, regulations, academic profile and co-curricular activities of the university on Saturday November 13, 2021. The program was started with welcoming of the officiating Vice Chancellor Prof. Veerma Ram accompanied by Mr. Krishan Rawat (Registrar), Prof. Maneesh Arora (Dean, Students Welfare) and Ms. Urmi Chaurasia (Controller of Examination).Prof. Veerma Ram addressed the gathering and welcomed all the fresh students to SBS University. Then copies of student's charter were given to all the fresh students. Then investiture ceremony for house captains and secretaries of different clubs/societies were also organized.

List of House Captains and Student Secretaries were as follows:

House Captain (Ajit House): Mr. Neeraj Singh (Boys) and Ms. Mikha Shrestha (Girls).
House Captain (Fateh House): Mr. Anmol Kothiyal (Boys) and Ms. Pallavi Karwari (Girls).
House Captain (Jujhar House): Mr. Himanshu Joshi (Boys) and Ms. Ananya Verma (Girls).
House Captain (Zorawar House): Mr. Ankit Pandey (Boys) and Ms. Vidhi Singh (Girls).
Student Secretary (Publication and Creative Writing Society): Ms. Chitra.

Student Secretary (Debating Society): Ms. Vaishali Saini.

Student Secretary (DramaticSociety): Mr. Bhupesh Singh.

**Student Secretary (Sports and Athletic Club):** Mr. Riyaz Alam Din (Boys) and Ms. Vinita Thakur (Girls).

Student Secretary (Cultural and Music Club): Ms. Ayush Bhandari (Boys) and Ms. Amisha Agarwal (Girls).

Student Secretary (Creative Arts Society): Ms. Anjali Mishra.

Student Secretary (Photography Club): Mr. Abhishek Jaiswal.

Student Secretary (Nature Club): Ms. Priya Bora.

Student Secretary (Philately Club): Mr. Gagandeep Singh.

President (Rotaract Club): Ms. Megha Joshi.



The program was coordinated by Dr. Vikas Singh Jadon, Capt. Nalini Mehrishi, Mr. Vishal Warikoo and Mr. Paras Joshi. All the Heads/In-charges and Coordinators of the Departments, Faculty, University Captains and Vice-Captains were present during the program.