12 Teachers Honored with the Best Teachers Awards by Uttarakhand Science Education & Research Center, Dehradun



Uttarakhand Science Education & Research Center (USERC) in collaboration with Sardar Bhagwan Singh University organized the awards and felicitation ceremony of Digital Technology Awareness Competition on 09 February, 2020 at University premises. Shri. Munna Singh Chauhan, Honorable Member of Legislative Assembly, Uttarakhand graced the function as Chief Guest. Smt. Richa (Under Secretary Information & Science Technology, Uttarakhand), Shri. D.K. Singh (Director, Uttarakhand Council of Biotechnology), Shri. Vinod Kumar (Deputy Commissioner, KendriyaVidyalaya Sangathan Dehradun), Shri. Kamlesh Singh Rana (Director, State Bank Institute of Learning and Development, Dehradun), Padma Shri Kalyan Singh Rawat and

Miss. Naina (Global Speaker) were present as Guest of Honor. The program was presided by Shri. Durgesh Pant (Director, USERC). Chief Guest was welcomed with flower bouquet by Prof. Veerma Ram (In Chair ViceChancellor). The function was inaugurated by Chief Guest with lighting of lamp.

Chief Guest addressed teachers and students of various schools and called upon the teachers to adapt a positive attitude to



contribute to the development of the State and the character building of the students. Meanwhile Chief Guest honored 12 teachers with the Best Teachers Awards.



Awardee Teachers: Shri. Deepak Rawat (Glacier Public School), Smt. UrmilaVerma (St. Kabeer Academy), Shri. I.D. Bahuguna (GIC, Balawala), Shri. J.S. Bhandari (GIC, Miyanwala), Shri. S.K. Saini (GIC, Maldevta), Shri. Kulshlanand Bhatt (GIC, Baronwala), Shri. Arjun S Panwar (GIC, Koti), Shri. A.K. Gupta (GIC, Doiwala), Miss. Seema Negi (SGRR, Balawala), Smt. Neelam Negi (Abhinav Children Academy), Smt. Deepa Bisht (The Indian Academy) and Shri. B.P. Bhatt (Principal GIC Nathuawala).

Miss. Gunjan (St. Kabeer Academy), Aaliya Khan (The Indian Academy) and Supriya Sharma (Glacier Public School) were awarded as overall competition winner. The function was concluded with cultural program

presented by USERC. On the occasion Mr. KrishanRawat (Registrar), Prof. F.C. Garg (Dean Academics), Prof. Manish Arora (Dean Student Welfare), Mr. Zorawar Singh (Manager) were present. The event was coordinated by Capt. NaliniMehrishi, Dr. Vikas Jadon, Dr. R. ArunMozhi, Dr. Abu Zaid and student members of various societies of the University. The function was ended with National Anthem.

